RSS

Pilot Project: 8-minute video talks

06 Aug

For a long while now, I’ve been thinking about starting up a podcast. Then I began to see short mindfulness related talks via video from a couple of teachers whom I really enjoy and it got me to thinking about doing videos instead. I’ve decided that this will be an 8-week pilot project to sort of feel it out and determine from there how I might like to proceed with things. My hope is to offer inspiration, benefit, and tools for other mindfulness practitioners to make use of in their own day-to-day lives, in practical ways which can provide support and nourishment.

Here are the first two! A new talk will be uploaded each Sunday on a different topic for the next 6-weeks on my Youtube channel at: MontanaMusicalNomad

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Pilot Project: 8-minute video talks

  1. Kathi

    August 8, 2017 at 7:41 pm

    Nicole! I love this project! It’s so nice to see and hear you – Your talks are so nice and clear with a beautiful ease and simplicity. I want to share your video on having a regular ( daily) meditation practice with a few friends who are having a bit of a struggle with that. I started sitting in a similar way- just weekly when our sangha meets- over time, it has become a daily practice, a daily nourishment.

     
    • goingoutwordsandinwords

      August 12, 2017 at 12:29 pm

      Hi Kathi – thank you so much for your encouragement and support, I really appreciate it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
