RSS

FYI

05 Jul

ill-be-back

Howdy blogging friends :)

Just as an FYI I wanted to let it be known that tomorrow morning I’ll be heading off for shoulder surgery.  I’ll be in a sling for around 6 weeks and will have very limited movement abilities at least for the first 2-4 weeks.  Since I’ll be down a wing, and my dominant hand, I will be MIA here on my blog for a little while – only time will tell as to how long.  I’ll be back as soon as I can be!

I’ll be with you all in spirit – and reading your posts as I heal and recover :)

 
 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “FYI

  1. smilecalm

    July 5, 2015 at 4:49 pm

    took me quite some weeks to recover
    from surgery on both shoulders (years apart).
    wishing you gentle, full recovery & healing
    & supportive ease from others :-)

     
  2. goingoutwordsandinwords

    July 5, 2015 at 5:17 pm

    Thank you dear friend. Yes, I’ve heard full recovery takes a good long while. I’m hoping I can try some one-handed typing perhaps in a couple of weeks :) We’ll see!

     
  3. theflurozebra

    July 6, 2015 at 8:40 pm

    You are very brave! :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
