RSS

Mindful Eating

13 Jun

appreciation-gratitude-quotes-When-you-eat-fruit-think-of-the-person-who-planted-the-tree

I posted this on our sangha’s facebook page (Be Here Now Community) this morning and thought I’d share it here too:

Before every meal I take a moment to give thanks. Even if it’s only a brief inner moment. I give thanks to the earth, the sky, and all the hard work that went into the food: the workers, time, energy, resources, transportation, infrastructure. To honor the precious gift of food I give thanks. In respect to the millions of people across the world that will not have enough to eat today I give thanks. To not take for granted the bounty that I am afforded I give thanks.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
