RSS

On Retreat

04 Jan
Deer Park Monastery, Escondido. CA

Deer Park Monastery, Escondido. CA

 

Dear friends,

I wanted to let you know that in a few days I will be leaving to go on retreat for two weeks and will be out of the blogosphere until I return.  I had such a wonderful venture to Deer Park Monastery last January that I am returning!  And this time my husband Mike is coming along as well :)

I will once again be bringing along my laptop solely for the purpose of writing a blog post everyday while on retreat, which I will then post live when I have internet access upon my return.

Thank you all for providing me the inspiration and motivation to keep on writing.  I greatly appreciate the support of your reading this blog and your comments.  I look forward to sharing my retreat journey with all of you when I get back!

Breathe Well,

Nicole

Deer Park Monastery

Deer Park Monastery

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “On Retreat

  1. Deborah A. Elder

    January 4, 2015 at 8:19 am

    I’m so happy to hear it! and hope the writing won’t be distracting, but I’m sure looking forward to this wintertime encouragement. <3

     
  2. goingoutwordsandinwords

    January 4, 2015 at 8:29 am

    Last year when I brought my computer to Deer Park to continue writing I found it was a great compliment to my retreat. It is a joy for me to write while on retreat and share my journey :)

     
  3. smilecalm

    January 4, 2015 at 9:52 am

    how wonderful to be nourished by the winter retreat energy at deer park. thought of going myself, but alas…
    my local sangha friend, Jo-ann is heading there in a couple days. hope you two say hello and share a bow. smiles, david

     
    • goingoutwordsandinwords

      January 4, 2015 at 9:59 am

      Perhaps one of these years we will meet at Deer Park my friend :)

       
      • smilecalm

        January 4, 2015 at 10:40 am

        may it be so!
        :-)

         
  4. Kathi

    January 4, 2015 at 4:22 pm

    I hope to get to Deer Park one of these days- I hope you enjoy and are refreshed by your stay there.. Looking forward to reading about it :)

     
  5. goingoutwordsandinwords

    January 5, 2015 at 5:50 am

    Thank you Kathi!

     

Leave a Reply

 
