RSS

I (heart sign) Writing

22 Apr

love2

I love to write (can you tell?).  Before I started this blog two years ago my love of writing hadn’t manifested into a regular practice of putting pen to paper (or the electronic version of pecks on the keyboard to screen).  How grateful I am to the art of blogging and having folks read my posts, further encouraging and inspiring me to keep on writing!  Thank you all so much for your support!

Now I would like to journey one (large!) step further and couple my love of writing with my love of mindfulness in the more formal context of writing a book (gulp).  I have always wanted to write a book.  And while this will be a long road to which the ending of is entirely unclear and unknown I find myself looking forward to this new adventure.

Now…where the heck do I begin?  :)

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2014 in Everyday Practice

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “I (heart sign) Writing

  1. smilecalm

    April 22, 2014 at 10:42 pm

    wonderful that your heart sign
    will manifest in a long form!
    i’m sure you’ll begin
    with your deepest desire
    to benefit all beings :-)

     
  2. goingoutwordsandinwords

    April 22, 2014 at 10:49 pm

    Thank you dear friend for your words of encouragement, it is very appreciated indeed :)

     
  3. rawmissoula

    April 23, 2014 at 7:17 am

    So very exciting. I can’t wait to see your love of writing blossom into a book!

     
  4. goingoutwordsandinwords

    April 23, 2014 at 9:28 am

    Thanks for the support! It will be a long road I’m sure but I thought if I posted my desire to write a book it would help get me started :)

     
  5. phillyfir

    September 30, 2014 at 11:48 am

    I cannot wait to see the fruits of you desire.

     

Leave a Reply

 
