RSS

Daily Practice – Day 21

13 Apr

735179_474394052620788_1175388638_n

 

Day 21 – This is the final day of my daily sitting meditation practice intention that I set up for myself 21 days ago.  I remember when I started out I was nervous about broadcasting my intention to sit everyday out of fear that I wouldn’t follow through.  And now that I’ve come to the last day I would say that using my blog and posting everyday for the last 21-days to help support my intention was the best thing I could’ve done for myself.  It was extremely beneficial to hold myself accountable to my own personal intention to practice a few minutes of sitting meditation everyday.  And I would encourage anyone to do the same if you’re thinking about trying to start a new routine or practice.  The support of others reading my posts and following along with me through this journey is something I am deeply grateful for.  Thank you so much my friends!  (I’ll be sure to keep you posted on how my daily sitting practice continues onwards from here).

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2013 in 21 Days of Sitting

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Daily Practice – Day 21

  1. Lois

    April 13, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    Well done! This must have taken such determination and effort to complete, and to help us who want to emulate what you have done! I’ll be so interested to follow your future progress, and also to now how much these last three weeks have supported your practice.

     
  2. goingoutwordsandinwords

    April 13, 2013 at 7:00 pm

    Thank you Lois :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
